top of page

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Domingo Hindoyan conductor

Debussy Jeux
Roussel Bacchus et Ariane, Op. 43, Suite No. 2
Debussy Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
Dukas La Peri (Fanfare and Poème Dansé)

Domingo Hindoyan’s exciting programme of French repertoire includes early and late orchestral masterpieces by Debussy, Roussel’s sumptuous and brilliantly scored 2nd ballet suite from Bacchus et Ariadne, and the rarely heard and spectacular La Péri, subtitled Poème Dansé by the highly self-critical but brilliant Dukas.

Debussy, Dukas and Roussel

    bottom of page